Function returns with new LP, Existenz, for Tresor

Function returns with new LP, Existenz, for Tresor

Function has a new album on the way.

Existenz, due out November 29th through Tresor, contains 17 tracks made between 2016 to  2019. It comes as a four LP or two CD release. The album focuses on themes of religion, sexuality, trauma and healing and is said to be more “expansive and celebratory” than the  artist’s usual style of techno.

Leading up to Existenz’s release, Function will go on an album promo tour with select dates, including audiovisual shows at Berlin Atonal and rural festival in Japan, and three dates as part of his Bassiani residency.

Function’s last release, Recompiled I/II & II/II, came out in 2017.

Watch the trailer for Existenz below.

01. Sagittarius A (Right Ascension)
02. Pleasure Discipline
03. Ertrinken
04. Growth Cycle feat. Robert Owens
05. Zahlensender
06. The Approach
07. Nylon Mood
08. Alphabet City
09. Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell
10. No Entiendes
11. Kurzstrecke
12. Golden Dawn feat. Stefanie Parnow
13. Interdimensional Interferenc
14. Distant Paradise
15. Be feat. Robert Owens
16. Vampir
17. Downtown 161

Tresor will release Existenz on November 29th, 2019.