Block9’s Gideön has unveiled a bunch of new names involved in next month’s Stop Brexit Now! soundsystem, which will run alongside an anti Boris Johnson, anti Brexit People’s Vote march in October.

The Chemical Brothers, Bicep and Floating Points are among the latest acts to be added to the rally’s lineup which Block9 is describing as “a consortium of DJs, crews, festivals, clubs, and sound systems”. It will take place on the new date of 19th October rather than a week earlier after the main People’s Vote rally date was changed.

Further names joining the march are Groove Armada, Midland, Altern-8, HAAi, Saoirse, Matthew Herbert, Artwork, Daniel Avery and Erol Alkan. You can check out the full list of DJs via the post below.

This is the latest Block9-organised anti-Brexit soundsystem event following on from a similar one in March.

A recent report found that Brexit could cost touring DJs and live artists thousands a year.



View this post on Instagram


Just added Floating Points, Ed Chemical, Altern 8 and Bicep…… R3 Soundsystem says RESIST REJECT REVOLT R3 Soundsystem is a mobile rig on the main People’s Vote demonstration on Saturday 19th Oct 2019. STOP BREXIT NOW. KICK OUT THE TORIES NOW. GENERAL ELECTION NOW. A consortium of DJs, crews, festivals, clubs, sound systems and clubbers join forces in resistance to reject the hijack of the British political system. There’s no way in hell the people of this country are gonna be dragged back to the dark ages by Boris Johnson and his right wing populist haters. Fuck that! Bring your friends, banners, loudhailers and everything you need to kickstart the revolution. R3 Soundsystem – Resist / Reject / Revolt. STOP BREXIT.

A post shared by Gideön (@gideon_dj_official) on